Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Text Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

January 24, 2011

Four Chippewas in Super Bowl

MOUNT PLEASANT - Four former Central Michigan Chippewas will be part of Super Bowl XLV, tied for the most of any college program in the country.

Central Michigan, LSU, Ohio State and Tennessee each will have four former players on active rosters heading into the Super Bowl on Feb. 6. Former Chippewas Cullen Jenkins, Frank Zombo and Josh Gordy are with the NFC champion Green Bay Packers, while Antonio Brown is in his rookie season with the AFC champion Pittsburgh Steelers.

Green Bay and Pittsburgh will play for the world championship in Dallas on Sunday, Feb. 6 at 6:30 p.m. More than 100,00 fans are expected to fill Cowboys Stadium for the game, and Fox will televise the game to an audience of more than 100 million in the United States. Worldwide, the game will be televised in more than 200 countries and available to approximately 1 billion potential viewers.

This is the second straight season and fifth time overall that a Chippewa has played in the Super Bowl. Tory Humphrey won Super Bowl XLIV with the New Orleans Saints in 2010.

Chippewas in the Super Bowl

Super Bowl XX: Jim Bowman - New England Patriots
Super Bowl XXV: Ray Bentley - Buffalo Bills
Super Bowl XXVI: Ray Bentley - Buffalo Bills
Super Bowl XLIV: Tory Humphrey - New Orleans Saints
Super Bowl XLV: Cullen Jenkins, Frank Zombo, Josh Gordy - Green Bay Packers; Antonio Brown - Pittsburgh Steelers



Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos TigerBait.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.